Bideford Gardener’s Club © 2015. Created by Mike Avis

Welcome

CLUB MEETINGS 2019 commence at 7.30pm unless otherwise stated


PLEASE NOTE These are the projected speakers and events and some are subject to confirmation when we have agreed details with the location or speaker. Newsletters and this website will provide further details as will Club meetings. Guests are welcome at all meetings for a nominal charge of £1.00 unless a special event where ticket prices apply. We hope they like the meetings and become members. You can find the form on the Contact Us Page.


With no Winter break,  if the weather does become doubtful on any night please ring me on 07710 454230 for information.


Tuesday 12th February - Graham Hobbs - Photography of Plants


Tuesday 12th March – TBA.


Tuesday 9th April - TBA


Sunday 15th April - Hartland Abbey - Bluebell Time visit by cars

Tuesday 14th May – Plant Propagation with our own plant experts


Tuesday 11th June  –  TBA


Wednesday 12th June - The Cornish Rose Company - visit to their nursery and showground


Tuesday 9th July –  Show Preparation Meeting & Quiz with shared supper


Sunday 18th August - 53rd Annual Open Flower Show and South West Begonia Show - details of opener soon


Friday 6th September - Kilver Court Shepton Mallett - Coach trip with a visit to a Dahlia Grower if possible


Tuesday 10th September - TBA


Tuesday 8th October -  TBA

Tuesday 12th November –  TBA


Tuesday 10th December – Annual General Meeting and Informal Quiz with Bring and Share Supper. Bring your Christmas floral decoration and win a prize!


All visits are confirmed, please see booking form and details on the Trips Page


2019 Speakers and meeting dates to follow but will be the second Tuesday each month February to July and September to December.

Newsletter